News & Blog

"How Digital Asset Management can revolutionize your video marketing"

Excerpt: More and more companies are turning to video marketing as part of their digital marketing strategy. With good reason, as it turns out. But how can the increasing demands on multimedia content be mastered successfully? And how can the increasing amounts of data be managed efficiently?

Video marketing is on the rise

Videos are among the most popular content formats in 2022, also for showcasing brands and products skilfully for the relevant target group. However, knowledge of this trend goes far beyond the format requirements of YouTube, Instagram and TikTok, because videos are now among the most important components of a successful marketing strategy. After all, visual messages stimulate the viewer’s imagination. Stories take place visually, which are emotionally linked to a product and a brand and kept in mind.

 

Videos are the most efficient way to demonstrate a product and its benefits to online shoppers. Especially in the case of complex products that require explanation, videos help to reduce the purchase risk and speed up the purchase decision process. Product videos also enable customers to perceive products from all angles online, which contributes to a better shopping experience and boosts confidence in terms of product quality. Videos also lead to longer dwell times, improve conversion rates and organic rankings.

"Product videos improve organic ranking in search results by up to 157%. Plus, 64% of users say a product video directly influenced their purchase decision."

Source: HubSpot’s Annual State of Marketing Report 2020

Long-standing studies show that about 16% of companies that have not yet engaged in video marketing simply do not know where to start. 23% of the companies surveyed, on the other hand, do not find the time for this discipline. 79% of companies plan to use videos in their product communication in 2022. The topic of video marketing is thus becoming a much stronger focus.

„Globally, consumer Internet video traffic will be 81% of consumer Internet traffic in 2021, up from 72% in 2016.“

Source: cisco.com – 2021 Forecast Highlights

Beyond the mere creation of visual content, however, the second basic component of effective video marketing is often neglected: A practical solution to manage, customize, and deliver that content and comprehensively evaluate its performance. A clear, transparently understandable and secure digital asset management (DAM) system organizes and manages multimedia files in a uniform way, simplifies the search for them by means of tags and filter functions, and impresses with its high compatibility with all common image and video formats.

 

This means that content can be output efficiently for all relevant target platforms, despite constantly changing trends and requirements. But how do these look in practice in 2022?

Video Trends 2022 - Things to watch out for?

In order to achieve high reach with video content on the major social media platforms, on marketplaces, and in online stores, the user behavior of the target group must first be understood. Current surveys show, for example, that by May 2022, 58.26% of all web traffic was generated via mobile phones. This has direct implications for video content consumption, especially in public environments:

„69% of people report viewing videos without sound in public places.“

Source: Verizon Media and Publicis Media – Relationship of Video, Sound and Captions Insights Study, April 2019

Figures like these clearly show that video content has to suffice without advertising-effective audio design in large parts, which means that visual aids are gaining enormously in importance. Captions, for example, which are synchronized with the visual content, have become popular tools for providing the user with an understandable context for the content or for integrating advertising messages naturally into the visual events.

 

Call-to-actions (CTAs) are another indispensable tool. These often take the form of targeted calls to action that are intended to lead to a subscription or the activation of a notification when a content creator publishes new content. Visual overlays, through eye-catching icon pop-ups or similar visuals, are also frequently used. No matter what CTA follows the content, it is an effective way to increase conversions in any case. This is especially true for personalized CTAs:

„Personalized CTAs convert 202% better than default versions.“

Source: HubSpot Blog – „Personalized Calls to Action Perform 202% Better Than Basic CTAs“

The attention span in which users can be engaged with video content has also declined rapidly over the past two decades. A 2015 Microsoft study, for example, found that the average human attention span has dropped from 12 seconds in 2000 to just 8 seconds in 2013. Even a goldfish can focus on one thing longer, with an attention span of 9 seconds. The reasons for this are the many different influences and stimuli to which we are increasingly exposed on a daily basis. Marketers therefore need to rethink and produce shorter, snackable content.

Attractive thumbnails, captivating soundbites and the visual introduction, for example through a highlight preview or a short intro, are just a few examples of the many important editing challenges that therefore have to be mastered in video production. The demand for audiovisual data is growing continuously in parallel with these new tasks, resulting in extremely large volumes of data. So how do you properly deal with such mountains of data?

Efficient media management through DAM

Digital Asset Management (DAM) provides a central and effective tool for easily managing video footage, high-resolution images or audio data, for example. The recognition value of brands and products, which is created by adhering to corporate design and corporate identity guidelines, can thus be consolidated and maintained even in the case of more extensive changes, for example as part of a rebranding.

 

Video marketing is also a complex and strategic process that often requires more than just coordination with internal departments. A transparent DAM provides fast and at the same time secure access to relevant data that can be shared with multiple external stakeholders, e.g. sales partners or marketing agencies.  This enables a logical and multi-step process in the implementation of strategic actions. Content can be shared individually, so there is no haphazard dissemination of data, for example during campaign preparation. This makes a DAM not only convenient, but also a real benefit in terms of internal data security. Additional functions, such as setting expiration times and specifying individual access rights more precisely, round off secure data management.

 

Modern digital asset management, such as prodexa Cloud, offers a whole range of additional management and allocation functions. Convince yourself of the advantages of prodexa Cloud for your industry and your omnichannel strategy in an individual and non-binding online demo

More articles:

Process optimization between suppliers and retailers using PIM

Manually collecting product data from numerous suppliers and manufacturers can result in very time-consuming and error-prone processes for retailers. We show how retailers can use intelligent supplier onboarding to transfer product data quickly and securely, thereby ensuring scalable workflows.

The leading marketplaces and how to sell successfully on them

Due to their enormous reach, online marketplaces are increasingly being taken into account in B2B and
B2C when designing their own e-commerce strategy. We show which online marketplaces are leading in
Germany and give you tips on how to market your products successfully on them.

Was ist der Return of Experience Werden Sie zum ROX-Star!

What is the return of experience?

In addition to ROI (Return of Investment), ROX (Return of Experience) is a metric that should play a big role in e-commerce. Customer experience determines up-selling or cross-selling and also post-purchase reviews. The direct link between customer perception, customer experience and actual behavioral changes is quantified by ROX. The engagement of the employees in the service departments of the companies is also included in the consideration of the ROX. A PIM helps deliver the best quality data across all touchpoints.

Successfully entering the digital transformation with a PIM system 

A Product Information Management System (PIM) makes the digitization of product data much easier and frees up space for other projects. A daring thesis? Yes! We know how it really works and explain in this article how the transformation succeeds.
Digital transformation means, especially for manufacturing companies, the right handling of product information. With a PIM system, workflows are simplified and information is available centrally.

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

News & Blog

"Wie Digital Asset Management Ihr Video-Marketing revolutioniert"

Einführung: Immer mehr Unternehmen setzen auf Videomarketing als Teil ihrer digitalen Marketingstrategie. Zurecht, wie sich zeigt. Doch wie lassen sich die zunehmenden Anforderungen an multimedialen Inhalten erfolgreich meistern? Und wie können die zunehmenden Datenmengen erfolgreich verwaltet werden?

Video-Marketing ist auf dem Vormarsch

Videos gehören im Jahr 2022 zu den beliebtesten Content-Formaten, auch um Marken und Produkte für die entsprechende Zielgruppe gekonnt in Szene zu setzen. Das Wissen um diesen Trend geht allerdings weit über die Formatanforderungen von YouTube, Instagram und TikTok hinaus, denn Videos zählen heute zu den wichtigsten Bestandteilen einer gelungenen Marketingstrategie. Visuelle Botschaften regen nämlich die Fantasie des Betrachters an. Geschichten spielen sich vor dem Auge ab, die emotional mit einem Produkt und einer Marke verknüpft und gespeichert werden. 

 

Videos sind die effizienteste Möglichkeit, Shop-Besuchern ein Produkt und seine Vorteile zu demonstrieren. Vor allem bei komplexen und erklärungsbedürftigen Produkten helfen Videos dabei, das Kaufrisiko zu reduzieren und den Kaufentscheidungsprozess zu beschleunigen. Durch Produktvideos können Kunden auch online Produkte aus allen Blickwinkeln wahrnehmen, was zu einem besseren Shopping-Erlebnis beiträgt und das Vertrauen in Bezug auf die Produktqualität stärkt. Videos führen zudem zu einer längeren Verweildauer, verbessern die Conversion Rates und das organische Ranking.

„Produktvideos verbessern das organische Ranking in den Suchergebnissen um bis zu 157%. Außerdem geben 64% der User an, dass ein Produktvideo ihre Kaufentscheidung direkt beeinflusst hat.“

Quelle: HubSpot’s Annual State of Marketing Report 2020

Langjährige Studien zeigen, dass etwa 16% der Unternehmen, die bisher noch nicht im Video-Marketing agieren, schlicht nicht wissen, wo sie damit anfangen sollen. 23% der befragten Unternehmen finden hingegen keine Zeit für diese Disziplin. 79% der Unternehmen planen im Jahr 2022 Videos in Ihrer Produktkommunikation einzusetzen. Das Thema Video-Marketing rückt damit deutlich stärker in den Fokus.

„Globally, consumer Internet video traffic will be 81% of consumer Internet traffic in 2021, up from 72% in 2016.“

Quelle: cisco.com – 2021 Forecast Highlights

Neben der bloßen Erstellung von visuellem Content wird jedoch häufig die zweite Grundkomponente für effektives Video-Marketing übersehen: Eine praktische Lösung zur Verwaltung, Anpassung und Bereitstellung dieser Inhalte und zur umfänglichen Auswertung ihrer Performance. Ein übersichtliches, transparent verständliches und sicheres Digital Asset Management (DAM) organisiert und verwaltet multimediale Dateien einheitlich, vereinfacht ihre Suche durch Tags und Filterfunktionen und überzeugt durch eine hohe Kompatibilität mit allen gängigen Bild- und Videoformaten.

 

So können Inhalte effizient für alle relevanten Zielplattformen ausgegeben werden, trotz laufend neuer Trends und Anforderungen. Doch wie sehen diese in der Praxis im Jahr 2022 aus?

Video Trends 2022 – Was gilt es zu beachten?

Um mit Videoinhalten auf den großen Social-Media-Plattformen, auf Marktplätzen und in Online-Shops hohe Reichweiten erzielen zu können, muss zunächst das Nutzerverhalten der Zielgruppe verstanden werden. Aktuelle Erhebungen zeigen etwa, dass bis Mai 2022 58,26% des gesamten Webtraffics über Mobiltelefone erzielt wurden. Das hat unmittelbare Auswirkungen auf den Konsum von Videoinhalten, vor allem in öffentlichen Umgebungen:

„69% of people report viewing videos without sound in public places.“

Quelle: Verizon Media and Publicis Media – Relationship of Video, Sound and Captions Insights Study, April 2019

Zahlen wie diese zeigen deutlich, dass Videoinhalte in weiten Teilen ohne werbewirksame Audiogestaltung auskommen müssen, wodurch visuelle Hilfsmittel enorm an Bedeutung gewinnen. Captions, also Texteinblendungen, die zeitlich mit dem visuellen Inhalt synchronisiert sind, haben sich beispielsweise längst zu beliebten Tools entwickelt, um dem Nutzer einen verständlichen Kontext für den Inhalt zu bieten oder um Werbebotschaften auf natürliche Weise in das visuelle Geschehen einzubinden. 

 

Ein weiteres unverzichtbares Hilfsmittel stellen Call-To-Actions (CTA) dar. Oft erfolgen diese in Form von gezielten Handlungsaufforderungen, die etwa zu einem Abonnement oder dem Einschalten einer Benachrichtigung führen sollen, wenn ein Content-Creator neue Inhalte veröffentlicht. Auch visuelle Einblendungen, durch auffallende Icon-Pop-Ups oder ähnliches Bildmaterial, kommen häufig zur Anwendung. Ganz gleich welche CTA auf den Inhalt folgt, sie ist in jedem Fall ein effektives Mittel zur Erhöhung von Conversions. Das gilt insbesondere für personalisierte CTAs:

„Personalized CTAs convert 202% better than default versions.“

Quelle: HubSpot Blog – „Personalized Calls to Action Perform 202% Better Than Basic CTAs

Auch die Aufmerksamkeitsspanne, in der Nutzer für den Videoinhalt begeistert werden können, hat in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten rapide abgenommen. So hat eine Microsoft-Studie aus dem Jahr 2015 ergeben, dass die durchschnittliche menschliche Aufmerksamkeitsspanne von 12 Sekunden im Jahr 2000 auf gerade einmal 8 Sekunden im Jahr 2013 gefallen ist. Selbst Goldfische können sich mit einer Aufmerksamkeitsspanne von 9 Sekunden länger auf eine Sache konzentrieren. Schuld daran sind die vielen verschiedenen Einflüsse und Reize, denen wir täglich zunehmend ausgesetzt sind. Marketer müssen daher umdenken und kürzere, snackbare Inhalte produzieren.

 

Attraktive Thumbnails, fesselnde Soundbites und der visuelle Einstieg, etwa durch eine Highlight-Vorschau oder ein kurzes Intro, sind nur wenige Beispiele für die vielen wichtigen Editing-Herausforderungen, die es also bei der Videoproduktion zu meistern gilt. Der Bedarf an audiovisuellen Daten wächst dabei parallel zu diesen neuen Aufgaben kontinuierlich, wodurch extrem große Datenmengen entstehen. Wie also mit solchen Datenbergen richtig umgehen?

Digital Asset Management für eine effiziente Datenverwaltung

Digital Asset Management (DAM) stellt ein zentrales und effektives Instrument dar, um etwa Videoaufnahmen, hochauflösende Abbildungen oder Audiodaten einfach zu verwalten. Der Wiedererkennungswert von Marken und Produkten, der durch das Einhalten von Corporate Design- und Corporate Identity-Richtlinien entsteht, kann so gefestigt und auch bei umfassenderen Änderungen, etwa im Rahmen eines Rebrandings, beibehalten werden. 

 

Video-Marketing ist zudem ein vielschichtiger und strategischer Prozess, bei dem es oftmals nicht nur auf die Abstimmung mit internen Abteilungen ankommt. Ein transparentes DAM bietet einen schnellen und gleichzeitig sicheren Zugriff auf relevante Daten, der mit mehreren externen Interessengruppen, z.B. Vertriebspartnern oder Marketing-Agenturen, geteilt werden kann.  Das ermöglicht einen logischen und mehrstufigen Prozess in der Umsetzung strategischer Maßnahmen. Inhalte können einzeln freigegeben werden, sodass es nicht zur willkürlichen Verbreitung von Daten, etwa während einer Kampagnenvorbereitung, kommt. Das macht ein DAM nicht nur komfortabel, sondern auch zu einer echten Bereicherung hinsichtlich der internen Datensicherheit. Zusätzliche Funktionen, wie das Setzen von Ablaufzeitpunkten und die genauere Spezifizierung einzelner Zugriffsrechte, runden die sichere Datenverwaltung ab. 

 

Modernes Digital Asset Management, wie es etwa prodexa Cloud bietet, wartet mit einer ganzen Reihe weiterer Verwaltungs- und Zuordnungsfunktionen auf. Überzeugen Sie sich von den Vorzügen von prodexa Cloud für Ihre Branche und Ihre Omnichannel-Strategie in einer individuellen und unverbindlichen Online-Demo.

Weitere Beiträge:

Was ist der Return of Experience Werden Sie zum ROX-Star!

Was ist der Return of Experience? Werden Sie zum ROX-Star!

Neben dem ROI (Return of Investment), ist der ROX (Return of Experience) eine Kennzahl, die im E-Commerce eine große Rolle spielen sollte. Die Customer Experience entscheidet über Up- oder Cross-Selling und auch über die Bewertungen nach dem Kauf. Die direkte Verknüpfung zwischen der Kundenwahrnehmung, dem Kundenerlebnis und den tatsächlichen Verhaltensänderungen wird durch den ROX quantifiziert. Das Engagement der Mitarbeiter in den Serviceabteilungen der Unternehmen fließt ebenso in die Betrachtung des ROX ein. Ein PIM hilft dabei, die beste Datenqualität an allen Touchpoints zu liefern.

Mit einem PIM-System erfolgreich in die digitale Transformation 

Ein Product Information Management System (PIM) erleichtert die Digitalisierung von Produktdaten enorm und schafft Platz für andere Projekte. Eine gewagte These? Ja! Wir wissen, wie es wirklich geht und erklären in diesem Beitrag wie die Transformation gelingt.
Digitaler Wandel bedeutet, insbesondere für herstellende Unternehmen, den richtige Umgang mit Produktinformationen. Mit einem PIM-System werden Arbeitsabläufe vereinfacht und Informationen stehen zentral zur Verfügung.

Höhere Rankings mittels Product Listing Optimization

Wir alle wissen, dass SEO für den Erfolg eines Produkts unerlässlich ist. Aber auch die Product Listing Optimization (PLO) trägt maßgeblich zum Vermarktungserfolg eines Produkts bei. Sie ermöglicht es, den Produktinhalt an den Algorithmus der verschiedenen Kanäle anzupassen, um nachhaltig bessere Platzierungen zu erzielen.

Quick Commerce – der neue Trend für den Online-Handel

Nach E-Commerce kommt Q-Commerce. Bei Quick-Commerce (Q-Commerce) dreht sich alles um die Geschwindigkeit und darum, das beste Kundenerlebnis zu liefern. Und das innerhalb kürzester Zeit. Der Markt wächst rasant, momentan sind es hauptsächlich Lebensmittel, Medikamente sind jedoch das nächste Quick-Commerce-Segment.

Omnichannel Commerce

PIM als Kernelement im Product Content Lifecycle Management

Produktdaten effizient zu verwalten und so auszugeben, dass sie den gängigen Anforderungen der einzelnen Marketing- und Vertriebskanäle gerecht werden, wird für Händler und Hersteller zu einer immer größeren Herausforderung. Wir zeigen auf, wie Sie die komplexen Produktdatenzyklen mittels moderner PIM-Software verstehen und meistern.

Jetzt Vorteile live erleben

Lernen Sie prodexa Cloud für Ihre Branche in einer unverbindlichen und individuellen Produkttour kennen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Automobil und Fahrzeuge” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM mit Marktplatzfunktionen” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für den “Technischen Großhandel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Werkzeuge und DIY” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Maschinenbau und Technik” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Baustoffe und SHK” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Handel und B2B” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Elektronik und Kabel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.