Compona AG

prodexa Cloud with Compona AG

For decades now, Compona AG has been a leader in the Swiss market when it comes to electronic and electrical connection technology. This outstanding service is rounded out by the area of industrial cable manufacture and processing of plug connectors at the highest level of quality.

More information: www.compona.com

Omnichannel in 18 months from go to go-live

The most successful Swiss connection technology expert with a portfolio of more than 35,000 products has redesigned its online shop, website, print catalogue and newsletter. infolox GmbH (a strategic partner of prodexa) installed the corresponding system landscape comprising PIM, CMS, web shop and newsletter tool and installed this into the existing environment with an ERP and CSM system. The whole process took just 18 months.

Comprehensive solution for Compona from infolox

After the decision to engage more intensively with omnichannel commerce, the challenge for Compona AG was not just the aspect of time. Wholesalers and industrial manufacturers of connection solutions also had a whole range of demanding expectations. In this regard, a comprehensive evaluation of the most successful omnichannel agencies in the DACH region had to be carried out before the project even began. For this step, the company chose the German full-service provider infolox.

prodexa Cloud PIM as a foundation

Using prodexa Cloud PIM (formerly jCatalog) and CMS eZ Publish as a foundation – including an e-commerce extension from infolox – it was possible to successfully fulfil the particular expectations of wholesalers. In this way, prodexa Cloud PIM enables multi-classification of product information: it was possible to record in-house classifications along with supplier classifications. This makes it possible to upload their product data quickly and easily at any time, including easy updates of data on the connected online channels.

infolox and prodexa – valuable collaboration

The strengths of prodexa Cloud PIM are clearly on display with a newly created classification for the entire product portfolio, generated with the help of infolox. The requirements for structured product characteristics and diverse media data were completely fulfilled. This made it possible to obtain the most important customer processes: Products can be easily created or deleted, prices and discounts can still be maintained in the ERP. infolox has connected all existing third-party applications with prodexa Cloud PIM as well as eZ Publish with bi-directional interfaces. The new online platform is rounded off by modern global payment options offered by the easily configurable e-commerce extension for eZ Publish from infolox.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

Compona AG

prodexa Cloud bei Compona

prodexa Cloud bei Compona AG

Die Compona AG ist schon seit Jahrzehnten ein Führer auf dem Schweizer Markt, wenn es um elektronische und elektrische Verbindungstechnik geht. Die hervorragende Leistung wird durch den Bereich der industriellen Kabelkonfektion und der Verarbeitung von Steckverbindern auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau vervollständigt.

Weitere Informationen: www.compona.com

Omnichannel in 18 Monaten vom Go zum Go-Live

Der Online-Shop, die Website, der Printkatalog und der Newsletter wurden für den erfolgreichsten Schweizer Verbindungstechnik-Experten mit einem Portfolio von über 35.000 Produkten neugestaltet. Die infolox GmbH (ein strategischer Partner von prodexa) installierte die passende Systemlandschaft aus PIM, CMS, Webshop und Newsletter-Tool und baute diese in die bestehende Umgebung aus ERP- und CRM-System ein. Das Ganze erfolgte in nur 18 Monaten.

Umfangreiche Lösung für Compona von infolox

Nach der Entscheidung, sich mit dem Thema Omnichannel-Commerce verstärkt zu beschäftigen, hatte die Compona AG nicht nur eine zeitliche Herausforderung. Großhändler und industrielle Konfektionierer von Verbindungslösungen hatten auch eine ganze Reihe von anspruchsvollen Erwartungen. Demzufolge musste eine umfangreiche Evaluierung der erfolgreichsten Omnichannel-Agenturen der DACH-Region bereits vor dem Projektstart durchgeführt werden. Das Unternehmen hat sich hierbei für den deutschen Full-Service-Anbieter infolox entschieden.

prodexa Cloud PIM als Grundlage

Auf der Grundlage von prodexa Cloud PIM (früher jCatalog) und des CMS eZ Publish – erweitert um eine E-Commerce-Extension von infolox – war es möglich, auch die besonderen Erwartungen des Großhandels erfolgreich zu erfüllen. Auf dieser Weise ermöglicht prodexa Cloud PIM die Multiklassifikation von Produktinformationen – nicht nur die eigene Klassifikation, sondern auch die der Zulieferer konnte aufgenommen werden. Dies erlaubt es, deren Produktdaten zu jeder Zeit schnell und einfach hochzuladen, einschließlich des einfachen Updates der Daten auf den angebundenen Online-Kanälen.

infolox und prodexa - wertvolle Zusammenarbeit

Die Leistungsstärke von prodexa Cloud PIM kommt mit einer mit Unterstützung von infolox neu erstellten Klassifikation für das gesamte Produktportfolio deutlich zum Vorschein. Deswegen konnten die Anforderungen nach strukturierten Produktmerkmalen und diversen Mediendaten komplett erfüllt werden. So war es möglich die wichtigsten Kundenprozesse zu erhalten: Produkte können einfach neu angelegt bzw. gelöscht werden, die Preise und Rabatte können weiterhin im ERP gepflegt werden. infolox hat alle bestehenden Drittanwendungen an prodexa Cloud PIM als auch an eZ Publish mit bidirektionalen Schnittstellen angebunden. Den neuen Online-Auftritt runden die modernen globalen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten der einfach konfigurierbaren E-Commerce-Erweiterung für eZ Publish von infolox ab.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Automobil und Fahrzeuge” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Jetzt Vorteile live erleben

Lernen Sie prodexa Cloud für Ihre Branche in einer unverbindlichen und individuellen Produkttour kennen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM mit Marktplatzfunktionen” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für den “Technischen Großhandel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Werkzeuge und DIY” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Maschinenbau und Technik” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Baustoffe und SHK” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Handel und B2B” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Elektronik und Kabel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.