Über uns
Product information from the cloud
At our location in Dortmund, we develop holistic solutions that enable manufacturers and retailers to rapidly use more effective and organised product information in a wide range of output channels.

The company

prodexa GmbH is the reliable and innovative partner you need when it comes to product information and implementing efficient information processes. Our core expertise is in creating added value from product information to ensure the optimal product experience for customers, partners and employees on any channel, online and offline.

prodexa Cloud puts your data in order, integrates and streamlines process flows from the product idea to commercialisation and offers your interest groups real-time access to all current and relevant information. Teams obtain a real 360-degree view of your products and benefit from automated work flows and data enhancement.

Our flexible and scalable software combines all tools for professional data management in a single system. This allows companies to react quickly to changing customer needs, cleanse poor quality data, reduce your market introduction times and reduce your costs. prodexa Cloud is also incredibly easy to use.

One thing is clear: If your employees can manage the software well, it will also be successful and productive. To ensure this, prodexa continually invests in the ongoing development and optimisation of its technologies. Feedback from our customers is essential here.

Why should you choose SaaS?

For most companies, software on in-house servers is the standard. Installation, administration, maintenance and data backups are carried out by the IT department. This can lead to drawn-out projects, since in-house IT often poses a disruptive bottleneck.

Our experienced employees and our technical expertise offer you the security that companies need nowadays to act confidently on the market. Our software products are based on 20 years of experience in the PIM market.

We take over the commissioning of our software in the cloud, ensuring that it is reliable to use and secured against external intervention. We can handle large installations with hundreds of thousands of products or smaller quantities for the upper mid-sized segment.

History

2000

Founding

Early on, jCatalog Software AG developed software modules for e-business and e-commerce. In particular, the business focused on PIM, DAM, publishing, electronic catalogues and solutions for e-procurement. In this way prodexa grew to become one of the market leaders in the German-speaking territory.

2000

2016

Name change

In 2016, jCatalog joined forces with OpusCapita, one of the leading providers of e-invoicing and process automation. From then on, the company operated under the name OpusCapita Software GmbH. The goal of this merger is a comprehensive end-to-end portfolio. The transformation of sales, procurement and finance processes for a digital future.

2016

2019

The birth of prodexa Cloud

In late 2019, jCatalog founder Stephan Albers transfers the PIM business division into prodexa GmbH. Since then, prodexa has continually developed its software. The preliminary result is the prodexa PXM suite for “Product Experience”. With this cloud platform, which works quickly and intuitively, companies can distribute their product data to other applications and channels. Simple and straightforward. This creates first-class product experiences for your customers at all touchpoints.

2019

Our vision and mission

prodexa has a clear vision: An innovative and centralised data system that is easy to operate so companies can quickly use product information profitably and without a great deal of effort.

Our goal is to develop prodexa Cloud into the leading SaaS solution for comprehensive product data management in the German-speaking territory. One major success factor on this path is the perfect organisation and accuracy with which we process and maintain our data. prodexa is already in harmony with the omnichannel purchasing behaviour of our customers. We are continually developing and growing on e-commerce platforms.

Since we adapt to sudden consumer changes as a future-oriented company, we have become accustomed to customer-oriented and flexible operation in all respects. Our mission is clear: Only the best solutions for our customers.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

Sichere Cloud und internationale Projekterfahrung
An unserem Standort in Dortmund entwickeln wir ganzheitliche PIM-Lösungen, mit denen Hersteller und Händler in kürzester Zeit Produktinformationen strukturieren und effektiver in den unterschiedlichsten Ausgabekanälen nutzen können.
Slider

Das Unternehmen

Die prodexa GmbH ist der zuverlässige und innovative Partner den Sie brauchen, wenn es um Produktinformationen und die Realisation von effizienten Informationsprozessen geht. Unsere Kernkompetenzen liegen darin, aus Produktinformationen Mehrwerte zu schaffen, um für Kunden, Partner und Mitarbeiter stets das beste Produkterlebnis zu realisieren, in jedem Kanal, online und offline.

prodexa Cloud bringt Ordnung in Ihre Daten, integriert und rationalisiert Prozessabläufe von der Produktidee bis zur Kommerzialisierung und bietet Ihren Interessensgruppen Echtzeitzugriff auf alle aktuellen und relevanten Informationen. Teams erfahren eine echte 360-Grad-Ansicht auf ihre Produkte und profitieren von automatisierten Workflows und Datenanreicherungen.

Unsere flexible und skalierbare Software kombiniert alle Werkzeuge für ein professionelles Datenmanagement in einem System. So können Unternehmen schnell auf sich ändernde Kundenbedürfnisse reagieren, Daten von schlechter Qualität bereinigen, Ihre Markteinführungszeiten verkürzen und Ihre Kosten reduzieren. prodexa Cloud ist zudem unglaublich benutzerfreundlich.

Denn eins ist klar: Kommen Ihre Mitarbeiter mit der Software gut zurecht, wird sie auch erfolgreich und produktiv genutzt. Um dies zu gewährleisten, investiert prodexa permanent in die Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung seiner Technologien. Hier ist das Feedback unserer Kunden das „A“ und „O“.

Warum Sie auf SaaS setzen sollten?

Bei den meisten Unternehmen ist die Software auf eigenen Servern der Standard. Installation, Administration, Wartung und Datensicherung erfolgen durch die IT-Abteilung. Entsprechend zäh gestalten sich dann auch die Laufzeiten der Projekte, da das Nadelöhr der hauseigenen IT allzu oft einen Störfaktor darstellt.

Unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiter und unser technisches Know-how geben Ihnen die Sicherheit, die man heute als Unternehmen braucht, um selbstbewusst am Markt agieren zu können. Unsere Softwareprodukte basieren auf über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im PIM-Markt. 

Wir übernehmen die Inbetriebnahme unserer Software in der Cloud, so ist sie immer zuverlässig in der Benutzung und sicher vor fremder Einflussnahme. Seien es große Installationen mit mehreren hunderttausenden Produkten, oder auch etwas kleinere für den gehobenen Mittelstand.

Historie

2000

Gründung

Die jCatalog Software AG entwickelte schon früh Software-Module für eBusiness und eCommerce. Besonders wird das Augenmerkt auf PIM, DAM, Publishing, elektronische Kataloge und Lösungen für E-Procurement gelegt. So avanciert prodexa zu einem DER Marktführer im deutschsprachigen Raum.

2000

2016

Umfirmierung

Im Jahr 2016 bündelt die jCatalog ihre Kräfte mit OpusCapita, einem führenden Anbieter für E-Invoicing und Prozessautomatisierung. Von da ab firmiert man unter dem Namen OpusCapita Software GmbH. Das Ziel dieses Zusammenschlusses ist ein umfassendes End-to-End-Portfolio. Diese Transformation von Verkaufs-, Beschaffungs- und Finanzprozessen für eine digitale Zukunft.

2016

2019

Geburtsstunde prodexa Cloud

jCatalog-Gründer Stephan Albers überführt Ende 2019 den Geschäftsbereich PIM in die prodexa GmbH. prodexa entwickelt seitdem seine Software kontinuierlich weiter. Vorläufiges Ergebnis ist die prodexa PXM-Suite für “Product Experience”. Mit dieser Cloud-Plattform, die schnell und intuitiv funktioniert, können Unternehmen ihre Produktdaten in andere Anwendungen sowie Kanäle verteilen. Einfach und unkompliziert. So werden für ihre Kunden erstklassige Produkterlebnisse an allen Touchpoints geschaffen.

2019

Unsere Vision und Mission

prodexa verfolgt eine klare Vision: Ein innovatives und zentrales Datensystem, das einfach handzuhaben ist, damit Unternehmen schnell und ohne großen Aufwand Produktinformationen gewinnbringend nutzen können.

Unser Ziel ist es, prodexa Cloud zu der führenden SaaS-Lösung für ein umfassendes Produktdaten-Management im deutschsprachigen Raum zu entwickeln. Ein großer Erfolgsfaktor auf diesem Weg ist die perfekte Organisation und die Genauigkeit, mit der wir unsere Daten behandeln und pflegen. prodexa befindet sich schon jetzt im Einklang mit dem Omnichannel-Kaufverhalten unserer Kunden. Wir entwickeln uns ständig weiter und wachsen auf den Plattformen des eCommerce.

Da wir uns als zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen an die plötzlichen Veränderungen der Verbraucher anpassen, haben wir uns daran gewöhnt, in jeder Hinsicht kundenorientiert und agil zu handeln. Unsere Mission ist klar: Für unsere Kunden nur die beste Lösung.