ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG

prodexa Cloud at ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG

For more than 280 years now, the core values of ZWILLING have been tradition, innovation, quality, design, variety and trust. The company is one of the largest employers in Solingen and a world market leader with global revenues of €645 million in the kitchen segment for 2019.

More information: www.zwilling.com

New online strategy for ZWILLING

ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG is starting a successful collaboration with denkwerk in the area of digitalisation: The digital agency relaunched the online shop at zwilling-shop.com. To start off, zwilling.com and miyabi-knives.com made the first step. These brand websites support the shop and offer a unique shopping experience for users. The goal of this complex project is to build up a new e-commerce strategy with all brands under one roof and to unify the system globally.

The start of the project

Brands such as ZWILLING, Staub, Miyabi, Demeyere, BSF and many more belong to the ZWILLING Group, which stands for high-quality kitchen and beauty products worldwide. For this reason, an intensive phase of strategical planning and analysis was required at the start of the project. Marco Zingler, the managing director of denkwerk, explains: “The global structure of ZWILLING on the web was complex: Individual countries or brands were working with different content management and shop systems, there was little unity of design and no shared e-commerce strategy. With the new approach, all digital channels work together strategically and guide the customer from the brand to online purchasing, anywhere in the world.”

prodexa Cloud PIM is part of the new IT infrastructure

Denkwerk is responsible for strategic advisory. Consequently, the company is also in charge of the information architecture, design and technical implementation of the website and shop through responsive design. Adobe CQ5, Oxid eSales and prodexa Cloud PIM (formerly jCatalog) are all part of the new technical infrastructure. In future, the product information management system will provide a common foundation for all product data worldwide. The online shop that unites the brands is starting in Germany first. Soon this will be followed by USA, UK and Japan. The shop and the individual brand sites will next be launched by denkwerk and ZWILLING in up to 15 additional countries.

Cornerstone for the global digital strategy

“By launching in the German market, we have laid the cornerstone for rolling out the global digital strategy of the ZWILLING Group quickly and efficiently”, reports Daniela Zbick, Head of Online Marketing at ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG. The new online shop for ZWILLING can be accessed at www.zwilling.com, the brand page is available at www.miyabi-knives.com.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG

prodexa Cloud bei ZWILLING

prodexa Cloud bei ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG

Schon seit über 280 Jahren spielen Tradition, Innovation, Qualität, Design, Vielfalt und Vertrauen eine besonders wichtige Rolle bei ZWILLING. Das Unternehmen ist einer der größten Arbeitgeber in Solingen und mit einem globalen Umsatz im Geschäftsbereich Küche von 645 Mio. € in 2019 ein Weltmarktführer.

Weitere Informationen: www.zwilling.com

Neue Online-Strategie für ZWILLING

Die ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG startet eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit denkwerk im Bereich Digitalisierung: Die Digitalagentur relaunchte den Onlineshop unter zwilling-shop.com. Zuerst haben zwilling.com sowie miyabi-knives.com den ersten Schritt gemacht. Diese Brandwebsites flankieren den Shop und ermöglichen den Nutzern ein einzigartiges Einkaufserlebnis. Eine neue E-Commerce-Strategie mit allen Marken unter einem Dach aufzubauen und die Systeme weltweit einheitlich zu machen ist das Ziel dieses komplexen Projekts.

Anfang des Projekts

Marken wie ZWILLING, Staub, Miyabi, Demeyere, BSF und viele weitere sind ein Teil der ZWILLING-Gruppe, die weltweit für hochwertige Küchen- und Beautyprodukte steht. Am Anfang des Projekts war deswegen zuerst eine intensive Strategie- und Analyse-Phase angesagt. Der Geschäftsführer von denkwerk, Marco Zingler, erklärt: „Die weltweite Struktur von ZWILLING im Netz war komplex: Einzelne Länder oder Marken haben mit verschiedenen Content-Management- und Shop-Systemen gearbeitet, es gab wenig gestalterische Einheit und keine gemeinsame E-Commerce-Strategie. Mit dem neuen Ansatz wirken alle digitalen Kanäle gezielt zusammen und führen den Kunden von der Marke zum Onlinekauf – und das auf der ganzen Welt.“

prodexa cloud PIM gehört zur neuen IT-Infrastruktur

Denkwerk ist zuständig für die strategische Beratung. Folglich ist das Unternehmen auch für die Informationsarchitektur, das Design sowie die technische Umsetzung der Websites und des Shops in Responsive Design verantwortlich. Adobe CQ5, Oxid eSales sowie prodexa Cloud PIM (früher jCatalog) sind ein Bestandteil der neuen technischen Infrastruktur. Das Produktinformations-Management-System wird in der Zukunft weltweit eine gemeinsame Basis für alle Produktdaten zur Verfügung stellen. Der Onlineshop, der die Marken verbindet, startet zuerst in Deutschland. Gleich kommen auch USA, UK und Japan. Der Shop und die einzelnen Brandseiten werden als Nächstes durch denkwerk und ZWILLING in bis zu 15 weitere Länder gelauncht.

Grundstein für die globale Digitalstrategie

„Mit dem Launch im deutschen Markt haben wir den Grundstein gelegt, um die weltweite Digitalstrategie der ZWILLING Gruppe schnell und effizient ausrollen zu können“, berichtet Daniela Zbick, Head of Online Marketing bei ZWILLING J.A. Henckels AG. Der neue Onlineshop von ZWILLING ist unter www.zwilling.com aufrufbar, die Markensite unter www.miyabi-knives.com.