Wocken Industriepartner GmbH

prodexa Cloud with Wocken Industriepartner GmbH & Co KG

Wocken Industriepartner is a second-generation family company that was founded in 1957 by Heinrich Wocken in Meppen, Germany. The company, which now has 250 employees and 12 locations across Germany, specialises in the sale of products for industry and trade.

More information: www.wocken.com

PIM and print publishing

The portfolio of Wocken Industriepartner GmbH & Co. KG features more than 120,000 products – every single one has to be directly searchable for potential clients whenever they need, and ready to order in just a few clicks. To achieve this in the future without problems, infolox GmbH (a strategic partner of prodexa) designed a comprehensive complete solution for the company’s PIM and print publishing. infolox was also responsible for designing and generating the new main catalogue based on the newly implemented system software.

Update of system landscape

For the planned update of the system landscape, Wocken first conducted a thorough selection process with the consulting firm LNC. infolox GmbH won out amongst the most successful software providers and integrators: Wocken was impressed not only by the planned software solution, but above all by their expertise in advisory and omnichannel applications.

Growing product information

Wocken used to manage its product information, which has grown over time, in an ERP system that had been expanded with custom programming. For this reason, some marketing-related product information was neglected, and connections between the different business areas were only provided in part or not at all. Help was clearly needed. Catalogue production was largely carried out by external service providers – another goal was to stop this outsourcing and redesign the catalogue structure to be quicker and easier, including navigation.

prodexa Cloud PIM as a solution

The infolox solution for PIM and publishing, which combines prodexa Cloud PIM (formerly jCatalog) and ixConnect, now enables Wocken to have media-neutral product data management in a single PIM system. Not only does this improve the quality of the data considerably, it also markedly speeds up sales processes. The individual business divisions of “Service”, “Wholesale” and “Leasing” are now optimally connected for more flexible and efficient implementation of modern requirements in marketing and product communication.

Reduced expenses

From now on, Wocken will rely on the publishing tool ixConnect, which is connected to InDesign, for the basic concept and creation of the print catalogue. Because this combination is easy to automate, expenses for generating catalogue data were reduced up to 80%. Any potential levels of expansion can also be flexibly connected to the system. Possibilities include e-catalogue exports, special catalogues and flyers or applications for mobile end devices and apps. With the current system, the website can also be converted into a contemporary e-commerce portal that suits modern customer demands.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

Wocken Industriepartner GmbH

prodexa Cloud bei Wocken

prodexa Cloud bei Wocken Industriepartner GmbH & Co KG

Wocken Industriepartner ist ein Familienunternehmen geführt in zweiter Generation, welches im Jahre 1957  von Herrn Heinrich Wocken in Meppen gegründet wurde. Spezialisiert ist das Unternehmen mit mittlerweile ca. 250 Mitarbeitern und 12 Standorten in ganz Deutschland auf den Vertrieb
von Produkten für die Industrie und Handwerk.

Weitere Informationen: www.wocken.com

PIM und Print-Publishing

Über 120.000 Produkte führt die Wocken Industriepartner GmbH & Co. KG im Angebot – jedes einzelne davon muss für den potenziellen Kunden bei Bedarf sofort auffindbar und mit nur ein paar Klicks zu bestellen sein. Damit dies auch in der Zukunft ohne Probleme durchgeführt werden kann, hat die infolox GmbH (ein strategischer Partner von prodexa) für das Unternehmen eine umfangreiche PIM- und Print-Publishing-Komplettlösung entworfen. Die Konzeption des neuen Hauptkataloges sowie dessen Generierung basierend auf der neuen Systemsoftware wurde auch von infolox übernommen.

Update der Systemlandschaft

Für das geplante Update der Systemlandschaft führte Wocken zuerst mit dem Beratungshaus LNC ein ausführliches Auswahlverfahren durch. Die infolox GmbH setzte sich gegen die erfolgreichsten Software-Anbieter und Integratoren durch: Wocken war nicht nur von der geplanten Softwarelösung überzeugt, sondern in erster Linie von der Beratungs- und Omnichannel-Kompetenz.

Wachsende Produktinformationen

Bisher steuerte Wocken seine historisch gewachsenen Produktinformationen in einem ERP-System, welches mit einer Individualprogrammierung erweitert wurde. Aus diesem Grund fehlten teilweise marketingrelevante Produktinformationen und eine Verbindung zwischen den verschiedenen Geschäftsfeldern war nur in Ansätzen, teilweise gar nicht gegeben. Deswegen wurde Hilfe gebraucht. Die Katalogherstellung wurde zum größten Teil zusätzlich durch externe Dienstleister übernommen – auch dieses Outsourcing sollte gestoppt und die Katalogstruktur inkl. der Navigation schneller und einfacher gestaltet werden.

prodexa Cloud PIM als Lösung

Die infolox-Lösung für PIM und Publishing in einer Kombination aus prodexa Cloud PIM (vormals jCatalog) und ixConnect macht es Wocken nun möglich, die medienneutrale Produktdatenverwaltung in einem PIM-System zu haben. Dies verbessert nicht nur die Qualität der Daten deutlich, sondern beschleunigt auch die Vertriebsprozesse wesentlich. Die einzelnen Geschäftsbereiche „Service“, „Großhandel“ und „Vermietung“ sind nun optimal miteinander verbunden, wodurch moderne Anforderungen im Marketing und in der Produktkommunikation flexibler und effizienter umgesetzt werden können.

Reduzierter Aufwand

Für die Grundidee und Herstellung des Printkataloges setzt Wocken in der Zukunft das Publishing-Tool ixConnect ein, welches an InDesign angebunden ist. Da diese Kombination leicht automatisierbar ist, konnte der Aufwand zur Generierung der Katalogdaten um bis zu 80% reduziert werden. Auch etwaige nachfolgende Ausbaustufen lassen sich flexibel an das System anbinden. Denkbar sind beispielsweise die Realisierung von E-Katalog-Exporten, Spezialkatalogen und Flyern oder Anwendungen für mobile Endgeräte und Apps. Auch die Webseite kann mit dem aktuellen System zu einem zeitgemäßen E-Commerce-Portal umgestaltet werden, welches den modernen Kundenbedürfnissen gerecht wird.