Renner GmbH

prodexa Cloud with Renner GmbH

Renner GmbH designs and produces magnetically coupled centrifugal pumps, centrifugal immersion pumps and filter equipment. The products are optimised as individual parts, assembled and manufactured for easy customer use. Renner GmbH now has 50 employees at its production location in Maulbronn.

More information: www.renner-pumpen.de

Award for modern PIM

During an evening ceremony at the PROZEUS trade exhibition in Cologne, the Federal Ministry of Commerce and Technology gave out the PROZEUS Entrepreneur Award for the first time. The state-funded PROZEUS project provides advice and support to small and mid-sized companies for the introduction of e-business solutions. By giving the award to Renner, PROZEUS recognised the company’s exemplary character, which uses e-business to adapt business processes through the collective use of information without media distributions.

prodexa Cloud PIM at Renner GmbH

Renner, a manufacturer of pump and filter systems with nearly 50 employees, adopted the PIM solution of prodexa Cloud (formerly jCatalog) in 2006 to organise processes more productively throughout the company and to enhance marketing and sales. The company was supported by the PROZEUS initiative in the process. Until 2006, Renner maintained its product information in various IT systems. These were all connected to one another, but it was not possible to automatically replace the data. Each customer request had to be processed manually and on a case-by-case basis. As a result, a costly and time-consuming internal process was unavoidable for each individual request as well as when creating important product data information for data sheets and spare parts lists. This situation was a decisive reason for Renner to introduce a PIM solution.

Advancement with PIM

Global markets, increasing competition and specific customer requests also require mid-sized companies to deliver quick reactions and flexible product communication. In order to consider all relevant situations, all product data must be accessible from a central location and be made available at the right time. Solid PIM solutions are thus very important for the business strategies of mid-sized companies. They provide a unified source of information for all company divisions, minimal effort for maintaining product data and a suitable foundation for many cross-media activities such as data sheets, technical documentation, spare parts lists, electronic and paper-based catalogues.

Reduced effort, smooth customer communication

With PIM by prodexa (formerly jCatalog), Renner GmbH is well-equipped for the future: data are now maintained at a central location, spare parts lists and data sheets for roughly 22,000 items and product variants can be generated from the PIM in multiple languages at the click of a button. Using the layout programme by prodexa Cloud (formerly jCatalog), the company is able to independently develop layouts quickly and flexibly for all needs. “We are now very satisfied with the decision and the PIM solution by prodexa (formerly jCatalog)”, says managing director Karin Renner. “In early 2009, the plan is to also implement the online catalogue of prodexa Cloud (formerly jCatalog) and to provide customers with our product information online in a password-protected area”.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

Renner GmbH

prodexa Cloud bei Renner

prodexa Cloud bei Renner GmbH

Die Renner GmbH designt und produziert magnetisch gekuppelte Kreiselpumpen, Tauchkreiselpumpen und Filtergeräte. Die Produkte werden aus Einzelteilen optimiert, zusammengestellt und kundenfreundlich gefertigt. Die Renner GmbH hat inzwischen 50 Angestellte am Fertigungsstandort Maulbronn.

Weitere Informationen: www.renner-pumpen.de

Preis für modernes PIM ​

Im Rahmen der Abendveranstaltung der PROZEUS Kongress-Messe in Köln verlieh das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie zum ersten Mal den PROZEUS Unternehmerpreis. Das staatlich geförderte Projekt PROZEUS gewährt kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen Beratung und Unterstützung bei der Einführung von eBusiness-Lösungen. Mit der Preisvergabe an die Firma Renner unterstützte PROZEUS den Vorbildcharakter des Unternehmens, eBusiness zur Anpassung von Geschäftsprozessen durch die kollektive Nutzung von Informationen ohne Medienbrüche einzusetzen.

prodexa Cloud PIM bei der Firma Renner GmbH​

Die Firma Renner, Hersteller für Pumpen- und Filtersysteme mit knapp 50 Angestellten, entschied sich 2006 für die PIM-Lösung von prodexa Cloud (früher jCatalog), um unternehmensweite Abläufe produktiver zu organisieren und Marketing und Sales zu stärken. Unterstützt wurde Sie dabei durch die Initiative PROZEUS. Bis 2006 pflegte die Firma Renner ihre Produktinformationen in vielen IT-Systemen. Diese waren miteinander verbunden, dennoch konnten die Daten nicht automatisch ausgewechselt werden. Die Kundenanfragen mussten jeweils manuell und fallbezogen bearbeitet werden. Für jede einzelne Anfrage war dadurch ein teurer interner Zeitaufwand unvermeidlich, auch bei der Erstellung wichtiger Produktdateninformationen für Datenblätter und Ersatzteillisten. Diese Sachlage war für die Firma Renner war dafür entscheidend, eine PIM-Lösung einzuführen.

Vorsprung durch PIM

Weltweite Märkte, immer größer Wettbewerb und spezifische Kundenwünsche verlangen auch von mittelständischen Unternehmen zeitnahe Handlungsweisen und Flexibilität in der Produktkommunikation. Um alle wichtigen Situationen in Betracht ziehen zu können, müssen alle Produktdaten immer an einem zentralen Ort abrufbar sein und zum richtigen Zeitpunkt zur Verfügung stehen. Kompetente PIM-Lösungen sind daher in der Unternehmensstrategie des Mittelstandes von großer Bedeutung. Sie ermöglichen eine einheitliche Informationsquelle für alle Unternehmensbereiche, einen minimalen Pflegeaufwand von Produktdaten und die passende Grundlage für viele Cross Media-Aktivitäten, wie z.B. Datenblätter, technische Dokumentationen, Ersatzteillisten, elektronische und papierbasierte Kataloge.

Geringerer Aufwand - reibungslose Kundenkommunikation

Mit PIM von prodexa (damals jCatalog) geht die Renner GmbH gut gerüstet in die Zukunft: die Daten werden jetzt an einer zentralen Stelle gepflegt, Ersatzteillisten und Datenblätter für ca. 22.000 Artikel und Produktvarianten können aus PIM per Click mehrsprachig hergestellt werden. Mit dem Layout-Programm von prodexa Cloud (vormals jCatalog) ist das Unternehmen in der Lage eigenständig zeitnah und flexibel Layouts für jeden Bedarf zu entwickeln. “Wir sind heute sehr zufrieden mit der Entscheidung und mit der PIM Lösung von prodexa (damals jCatalog)”, erklärt Geschäftsführerin Karin Renner. “Für Anfang 2009 ist geplant, zusätzlich noch den Online Catalog von prodexa Cloud (früher jCatalog) einzusetzen und für unsere Kunden in einem Passwort geschützten Bereich unsere Produktinformationen im Internet zur Verfügung zu stellen”.