BE Turbo GmbH

prodexa Cloud with BE Turbo GmbH

The companies in the BE Turbo Group operate with automobile parts in the German and international manufacturer market and aftermarket. BE Turbo advises and supplies mid-sized and large companies in IAM (Independent After Market) and OEM (Original Equipment Market) in Germany, Europe and around the world.

BE Turbo uses prodexa as the foundation for dealer portal

BU Drive Turbo Systems integrates all product data in a single system based on prodexa Cloud PIM (formerly jCatalog). The software takes over the information maintenance for around 55,000 automotive products from different sources and provides this information to the dealer portal of BE Turbo.

Compiling all product information in a single system

The product data for BE Turbo distributed across multiple databases is compiled in a central system. Data is transferred to the new PIM system from Access databases and other Microsoft databases along with TecDoc databases. These data include product characteristics such as images, cross-selling information and product groups as well as automotive-specific information (OE references, logistics data and applications). Accordingly, data concerning vehicle-specific usability of products, images, installation instructions and damage diagnostics are also controlled using the PIM system. To make sure each product can be allocated one-to-one with the right vehicle, around 89,000 specifications are uploaded.

Future plans

BE Turbo is using the PIM system to fill its German and English portal, which will be available for approximately 500 dealers. But the company also uses this information to create its product flyers. BE Turbo is also planning to use the data for its subsidiary BU DRIVE Turbo Systems USA. Daniel Schaffrinna, Head of Procurement and Logistics at BE Turbo, is convinced that prodexa Cloud is the best solution on the market.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

BE Turbo GmbH

prodexa Cloud bei BE Turbo GmbH

Die Unternehmen der BE Turbo sind im deutschen und internationalen Hersteller- und Aftermarket für Automobilteile tätig. BE Turbo berät und beliefert mittelständische und große Unternehmen des IAM (Independent After Market) und OEM (Original Equipment Market) in Deutschland, Europa und weltweit.

BE Turbo nutzt prodexa als Grundlage für Händlerportal

BU Drive Turbo Systems integriert auf Basis von prodexa Cloud PIM (früher jCatalog) alle Produktdaten in einem System. Die Software übernimmt dabei die Informationsverwaltung von rund 55.000 Automotive-Artikeln aus unterschiedlichen Quellen und stellt diese Informationen dem Händlerportal von BE Turbo zur Verfügung.

Zusammenführung aller Produktinformationen in einem System

Die auf mehrere Datenbanken verteilte Produktdaten von BE Turbo werden in einem zentralen System zusammengeführt. Die Datenübernahme in das neue PIM-System erfolgte aus den Access- und weiteren Microsoft- sowie TecDoc-Datenbanken. Produktcharakteristika wie beispielsweise Bilder, Cross-Selling-Informationen und Produktgruppen ebenso wie automotive-spezifische Infromationen (OE-Referenzen, Logistikdaten und Verwendungen) gehören zu diesen Daten. Folglich werden auch Daten zur fahrzeug-spezifischen Verwendbarkeit der Produkte, Bilder, Montageanleitungen und Schadensdiagnose mit Hilfe des PIM-Systems gesteuert. Damit jedes Produkt eins zu eins dem passenden Fahrzeug zugeordnet werden kann, wurden rund 89.000 Angaben hochgeladen.

„Bei unserer Entscheidung für prodexa waren zwei Faktoren ausschlaggebend. Zum einen die Möglichkeit, Daten aus verschiedenen Datenbanken in einer zusammenzuführen. Weiterhin die Erfahrung des Anbieters, die in einschlägigen Projekten bei großen, international agierenden Automotive-Unternehmen über viele Jahre gesammelt wurde.“
Daniel Schaffrinna,Leiter Beschaffung und Logistik bei BE Turbo

Zukunftspläne

BE Turbo befüllt mit dem PIM-System sein deutsch- und englischsprachiges Portal, das für ca. 500 Händler verfügbar sein sollte. Mit diesen Informationen erstellt das Unternehmen aber auch seine Produkt-Flyer. Des Weiteren plant BE Turbo auch, die Daten für seine Tochtergesellschaft BU DRIVE Turbo Systems USA zu nutzen. Der Leiter Beschaffung und Logistik bei BE Turbo, Daniel Schaffrinna, ist davon überzeugt, dass prodexa Cloud die beste Lösung am Markt ist.

Ähnliche Erfolgsberichte



Audi AG


zum Erfolgsbericht →



BE Turbo GmbH


zum Erfolgsbericht →



ERNST-Apparatebau GmbH


zum Erfolgsbericht →

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Automobil und Fahrzeuge” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Jetzt Vorteile live erleben

Lernen Sie prodexa Cloud für Ihre Branche in einer unverbindlichen und individuellen Produkttour kennen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM mit Marktplatzfunktionen” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für den “Technischen Großhandel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Werkzeuge und DIY” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Maschinenbau und Technik” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Baustoffe und SHK” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Handel und B2B” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Elektronik und Kabel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.