News & Blog

"Digitization in the aftermarket"

Excerpt: Automotive and Aftermarket Product data is a very complex subject. Vehicle data formats such as TecDoc need to be managed, and competition between the OEM and IAM markets is gaining in importance. Information on driving access applications and competition references requires transparency. The special requirements of the industry represent a major challenge, which can be managed wonderfully with a PIM system.

Product data plays an important role in all areas of digitization. Product information is a particular challenge in the automotive industry because it is often scattered across many parts of the company. Some are stored in the ERP system, others are prepared for TecDoc or managed in separate databases for special industries. In addition, there are media assets, catalog files, data sheets, or webshops as output channels. Different languages and formats make maintenance much more difficult. In this article, we have already reported on the potential of product data in the automotive market, but the changes in the market are continuous.

Automotive market is constantly changing

The automotive market is on the move and is constantly changing. There are always new cars and models, which also means more and more relationships between spare parts and vehicles or engines. Competition between OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) and IAM (Independent Aftermarket) is also constantly increasing. The free repair market is organised around the world via third-party providers or service organisations, and the online business is also extremely dynamic in this segment.

The constant updating of the data makes it difficult for all parties involved to have an overview. 

When information is changed in one place, it must not be forgotten in other places. It is conceivable that these processes are error-prone.

A product data strategy is a way out of chaos and a product information management (PIM) is the right tool to structure processes.

Making simple simple, complex possible

Due to the complexity of the automotive market, the demand for information has increased, the data should be permanently available in high quality. Interfaces and output channels are becoming increasingly important, and the number of vehicle models and different parts is constantly increasing.

With a high-performance PIM system, data consolidation and ordering is child’s play. 

prodexa PIM meets all the requirements of the automotive and supplier industries and provides a scalable, high-performance standard system. So there is a solution to the increasing challenges of the automotive aftermarket.

And that’s what prodexa PIM offers:

  • prodexa Cloud helps companies maintain, validate and execute complete product information. 
  • Intuitive and widget-based dashboards ensure thorough quality control
  • Managing global vehicle data formats such as TecDoc, PIES, ACES, or Fraga is easy 
  • Automatic validation rules check product information, adapting if necessary is child’s play 
  • Navigate the parts or vehicle tree using classification cockpits that can be used to display group-specific information. They display categories, products, attributes and media, either by product group or by the structure of the vehicle tree
  • Interface-based data from the PIM can be exported in any composition and format for customers or partners. Formats such as TecDoc, XML, CSV, or EXCEL are supported.
  • A gap analysis that provides information on the current market situation
  • Compatibilities with vehicles are easy to maintain

        

These are just a few options that are useful for the automotive industry. Find out more about the special requirements of the industry, please download our Automotive Whitepaper.

Of course, our experts answer all open questions. You can request a non-binding and free online appointment here.

More articles:

How Digital Asset Management can revolutionize your video marketing

More and more companies are turning to video marketing as part of their digital marketing strategy. With good reason, as it turns out. But how can the increasing demands on multimedia content be mastered successfully? And how can the increasing amounts of data be managed efficiently?

Was ist der Return of Experience Werden Sie zum ROX-Star!

What is the return of experience?

In addition to ROI (Return of Investment), ROX (Return of Experience) is a metric that should play a big role in e-commerce. Customer experience determines up-selling or cross-selling and also post-purchase reviews. The direct link between customer perception, customer experience and actual behavioral changes is quantified by ROX. The engagement of the employees in the service departments of the companies is also included in the consideration of the ROX. A PIM helps deliver the best quality data across all touchpoints.

Successfully entering the digital transformation with a PIM system 

A Product Information Management System (PIM) makes the digitization of product data much easier and frees up space for other projects. A daring thesis? Yes! We know how it really works and explain in this article how the transformation succeeds.
Digital transformation means, especially for manufacturing companies, the right handling of product information. With a PIM system, workflows are simplified and information is available centrally.

Higher rankings through Product Listing Optimization

We all know that SEO is essential for the success of a product. But Product Listing Optimization (PLO) also makes a significant contribution to the marketing success of a product. It makes it possible to adapt the product content to the algorithm of the various channels in order to achieve sustainably better rankings.

Quick Commerce – the new trend for online commerce

After e-commerce comes Q-commerce. Quick Commerce (Q-Commerce) is all about speed and delivering the best customer experience. And doing so within the shortest possible time. The market is growing rapidly, right now it’s mostly groceries, but pharmaceuticals are the next quick commerce segment.

Experience the benefits live

Find out more about prodexa Cloud for your industry in a non-binding and individual product tour.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Automotive & Vehicles” – download now for free (German version).

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM with marketplace features” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud – “PIM for technical wholesale” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Tools & DIY” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Mechanical Engineering & Technology” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Construction Materials, Sanitary & HVAC” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Commerce & B2B” – download now for free (German version).

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud for the industry “Electronics & Cables” – download now for free (German version).

News & Blog

"Digitalisierung im Aftermarket"

Einführung: Automotive und Aftermarket Produktdaten sind ein sehr komplexes Thema. Fahrzeugdatenformate wie TecDoc müssen verwaltet werden, der Wettbewerb zwischen dem OEM- und IAM-Markt gewinnt an Bedeutung. Informationen zu Fahrezuganwendungen und Wettbewerbsreferenzen erfordern Transparenz. Die besonderen Anforderungen der Branche stellen eine große Herausforderung dar, die sich mit einem PIM-System wunderbar managen lassen.

Produktdaten spielen in allen Bereichen der Digitalisierung eine große Rolle. In der Fahrzeugbranche sind Produktinformationen eine besondere Herausforderung, weil diese Daten oft in vielen Teilen des Unternehmens verstreut sind. Einige liegen im ERP-System, wieder andere werden für TecDoc aufbereitet oder für spezielle Branchen in eigenen Datenbanken verwaltet. Dazu kommen noch Media-Assets, Katalogdateien, Datenblätter, oder Webshops als Ausgabekanäle. Verschiedene Sprachen und Formate erschweren die Pflege erheblich. In diesem Beitrag haben wir bereits über das Potential von Produktdaten im Automotive Markt berichtet, die Veränderungen des Markts sind jedoch fortwährend.

Automotive Markt verändert sich ständig

Der Automotive Markt ist in Bewegung und verändert sich permanent. Es gibt immer neue Fahrzeuge und Modelle, das heißt auch immer mehr Beziehungen zwischen Ersatzteilen und Fahrzeugen oder Motoren. Die Konkurrenz zwischen OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) und IAM (Independent Aftermarket) nimmt ebenfalls ständig zu. Der freie Reparaturmarkt organisiert sich weltweit über Drittanbieter oder Serviceorganisationen, das Online-Geschäft agiert auch in diesem Segment äußerst dynamisch.

Die ständige Aktualisierung der Daten erschwert die Übersicht für alle Beteiligten. 

Wenn Informationen an einer Stelle verändert werden, darf das an anderen Stellen nicht vergessen werden. Man kann sich vorstellen, dass diese Prozesse fehleranfällig sind.

Eine Produktdatenstrategie ist ein Weg aus dem Chaos herauszukommen und ein Produktinformationsmanagement (PIM) das richtige Instrument um die Abläufe zu strukturieren.

Einfaches einfach machen, Komplexes möglich

Durch die Komplexibilität auf dem Automotive Markt, ist die Informationsnachfrage gestiegen, die Daten sollen permanent in hoher Qualität verfügbar sein. Schnittstellen und Ausgabekanäle werden immer wichtiger, hinzu kommt, dass die Anzahl der Fahrzeugmodelle und der verschiedenen Teile ständig steigt.

Mit einem performanten PIM-System ist die Konsolidierung und Ordnung der Daten ein Kinderspiel. 

prodexa PIM erfüllt alle Anforderungen der Automobil- und Zuliefererbranchen und stellt ein skalierbares, leistungsfähiges Standard-System zur Verfügung. Es gibt also eine Lösung für die steigenden Herausforderungen des Automotive Aftermarket.

Und das bietet prodexa PIM:

  • prodexa Cloud unterstützt Unternehmen bei der  Pflege, Validierung und Ausleitung vollständiger Produktinformationen. 
  • Intuitive und widgetbasierte Dashboards sorgen für eine gründliche Qualitätskontrolle
  • Die Verwaltung weltweiter Fahrzeugdatenformate wie TecDoc, PIES, ACES, oder Fraga ist einfach 
  • Automatische Validierungsregeln überprüfen Informationen zu Produkten, bei Bedarf ist eine Anpassung kinderleicht 
  • Navigieren Sie durch den Teile- oder Fahrzeugbaum mit Hilfe von Klassifikations-Cockpits, die für die Anzeige gruppenspezifischer Informationen genutzt werden können. Sie zeigen Kategorien, Produkte, Attribute und Medien an, entweder nach Produktgruppen oder nach der Struktur des Fahrzeugbaums
  • Schnittstellenbasiert können die Daten aus dem PIM in beliebigen Zusammensetzungen und Formaten für Kunden oder Partner exportiert werden. Formate wie TecDoc, XML, CSV, oder EXCEL werden dabei unterstützt.
  • Eine Lückenanalyse, die Auskunft über die aktuelle Marktsituation verschafft
  • Kompatibilitäten zu Fahrzeugen sind einfach zu pflegen

Das sind nur einige Möglichkeiten, die für die Automotive Branche hilfreich sind. Erfahren Sie mehr über die speziellen Branchenanforderungen, am besten laden Sie sich dazu unser Whitepaper Automotive herunter.

Selbstverständlich beantworten unsere Experten alle offenen Fragen. Einen unverbindlichen und kostenlosen Online-Termin können Sie hier anfordern.

Weitere Beiträge:

Wie Digital Asset Management Ihr Video-Marketing revolutioniert

Immer mehr Unternehmen setzen auf Videomarketing als Teil ihrer digitalen Marketingstrategie. Zurecht, wie sich zeigt. Doch wie lassen sich die zunehmenden Anforderungen an multimedialen Inhalten erfolgreich meistern? Und wie können die zunehmenden Datenmengen erfolgreich verwaltet werden?

Was ist der Return of Experience Werden Sie zum ROX-Star!

Was ist der Return of Experience? Werden Sie zum ROX-Star!

Neben dem ROI (Return of Investment), ist der ROX (Return of Experience) eine Kennzahl, die im E-Commerce eine große Rolle spielen sollte. Die Customer Experience entscheidet über Up- oder Cross-Selling und auch über die Bewertungen nach dem Kauf. Die direkte Verknüpfung zwischen der Kundenwahrnehmung, dem Kundenerlebnis und den tatsächlichen Verhaltensänderungen wird durch den ROX quantifiziert. Das Engagement der Mitarbeiter in den Serviceabteilungen der Unternehmen fließt ebenso in die Betrachtung des ROX ein. Ein PIM hilft dabei, die beste Datenqualität an allen Touchpoints zu liefern.

Mit einem PIM-System erfolgreich in die digitale Transformation 

Ein Product Information Management System (PIM) erleichtert die Digitalisierung von Produktdaten enorm und schafft Platz für andere Projekte. Eine gewagte These? Ja! Wir wissen, wie es wirklich geht und erklären in diesem Beitrag wie die Transformation gelingt.
Digitaler Wandel bedeutet, insbesondere für herstellende Unternehmen, den richtige Umgang mit Produktinformationen. Mit einem PIM-System werden Arbeitsabläufe vereinfacht und Informationen stehen zentral zur Verfügung.

Höhere Rankings mittels Product Listing Optimization

Wir alle wissen, dass SEO für den Erfolg eines Produkts unerlässlich ist. Aber auch die Product Listing Optimization (PLO) trägt maßgeblich zum Vermarktungserfolg eines Produkts bei. Sie ermöglicht es, den Produktinhalt an den Algorithmus der verschiedenen Kanäle anzupassen, um nachhaltig bessere Platzierungen zu erzielen.

Quick Commerce – der neue Trend für den Online-Handel

Nach E-Commerce kommt Q-Commerce. Bei Quick-Commerce (Q-Commerce) dreht sich alles um die Geschwindigkeit und darum, das beste Kundenerlebnis zu liefern. Und das innerhalb kürzester Zeit. Der Markt wächst rasant, momentan sind es hauptsächlich Lebensmittel, Medikamente sind jedoch das nächste Quick-Commerce-Segment.

Jetzt Vorteile live erleben

Lernen Sie prodexa Cloud für Ihre Branche in einer unverbindlichen und individuellen Produkttour kennen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Automobil und Fahrzeuge” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

GRATIS DOWNLOAD
prodexa Cloud im aktuellen Report (2022) von TGOA: Erfahren Sie im aktuellen Report von “The Group of Analysts”, wie prodexa Cloud im Branchenvergleich abschneidet.
Download Report

prodexa Cloud im Report von “The Group of Analysts” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud “PIM mit Marktplatzfunktionen” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für den “Technischen Großhandel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Werkzeuge und DIY” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Maschinenbau und Technik” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Baustoffe und SHK” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Handel und B2B” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.

Download Whitepaper

prodexa Cloud für die Branche “Elektronik und Kabel” – jetzt kostenlos runterladen.